TwitConfirm tweak

If you are a user of Twitter’s official client for iOS then you would have noticed a fairly strange thing in the otherwise great app. Whenever you are scrolling through your timeline the app favorites or retweets tweets from others even if you don’t intend to do it. Most of the time you don’t even notice that a tweet has been favorited or retweeted. This gets worse when the tweet in question has content or is from a person that you would never promote.

TwitConfirm tweak from Cydia removes this miserable situation from your life by adding a confirmation alert to the official Twitter app. So after installing the tweak whenever you hit the retweet or favorite button deliberately or not, the app will ask whether you are sure you want to perform this action or not. At this point your can simply press ‘Yes’ to proceed or ‘No’ to cancel the action.

From TwitConfirm’s settings you can enable of disable the confirmation alert for retweets and favorites separately. You can have the alert for either one or both of these actions.

TwitConfirm tweak 2

In our tests the tweak worked without any problems with the latest version of Twitter. You can download TwitConfirm from Cydia’s BigBoss repo for free.

Tags: , , , ,