iPhone 7 event

Apple’s iPhone 7 event is almost here and we are expecting some big announcements. The company will take the stage to announce iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus and most likely the new Apple Watch 2. There are also credible reports about Apple’s Beats taking the stage as well to announce new lineup of headphones compatible with the new iPhone 7. As always Apple will be livestreaming the event for its fans all over the world. In this post we will detail how you can watch the keynote live from your home.

In order to stream the iPhone 7 event you have to open this Apple link. A video will start showing on this page as soon as the event has started. The stream will only run on selective devices and web browsers that are supported. To view the live show you need to have an iPhone, iPad or iPod touch running Safari on iOS 7 or above. If you are going to watch the event on your Mac, then you need at least Safari 6.0.5 on OS X 10.8.5 or later. Windows users need to have Microsoft Edge browser running on Windows to be able to stream the iPhone 7 event.

Apple will also stream its keynote on Apple TV. You need to have at least second generation Apple TV running software 6.2 or later. Apple TV 4th generation is also supported.

Livestream will begin at 10AM PDT on September 7th. Below you can find the start times for major world cities.

  • London 6 PM
  • New York 1 PM
  • Sydney 3 AM (Wednesday)
  • Beijing 1 AM (Wednesday)
  • Islamabad 10 PM
  • Istanbul 8 PM
  • Dubai 9 PM
  • Mumbai 10:30 PM
  • Tokyo 2 AM (Wednesday)
  • Rio De Janeiro 2 PM

We will be posting live updates on the new devices and other developments from the events, so stay tuned on our website and follow us on Twitter.

Tags: , , , ,