More in How to
Whenever someone sends you a message using iOS’s iMessage service the sender gets notified that the message has been delivered to you and whether you have read it or not. Whenever you read a message the sender not only sees the ‘Read’ report but he or she also gets the time you read the message at. While it is a convenient feature it can also get annoying especially when you don’t reply right away.
Thankfully iOS allows users to turn off the ‘Read’ reports, which prevents iMessage from telling the sender of the message that you have read it. How you do it is pretty simple.
After you have turned off the Read reports for iMessage the sender will only see the ‘Delivered’ text notifying that you have received his or her message. It won’t reveal whether you have read the message or not even if you already have.