If you’re looking to delete Instagram account with iPhone app, then you are in the right place. Instagram has recently given iPhone users the option to delete their Instagram accounts right from its iOS app.
Now users can head over to the Settings section found within the Instagram app for iPhone in order to delete or deactivate their accounts.
Below you will find step by step instructions on how you can delete Instagram account with iPhone app.
Delete Instagram Account With iPhone App
Follow these steps to delete Instagram account right from the iPhone app.
Step 1. Launch the Instagram app and tap on the Profile button.
Step 2. When you are on the Profile page tap on hamburger button from top right corner.
Step 3. Next tap on ‘Settings‘ and then on ‘Account‘.
Step 4. Finally from the Account screen tap on the ‘Delete account‘ option.
On the next screen you will be asked whether you want to deactivate your Instagram account or you want to delete your account.
After you select delete option you will have 30 days to stop Instagram from deleting your account and recovery it. After this time Instagram account will be permanently deleted.
Instagram has followed Apple’s App Store Review Guidelines, which now mandate all apps that offer ability to create accounts to also offer ability to delete accounts.
The new feature will make user’s life more convenient as it is easier than the old method, which required the user to access Instagram’s website for account deletion.
Frequently Asked Questions
Question: How do I delete my Instagram account on iPhone in 2022?
Answer: You can use the in-app Delete Account feature in order to delete or deactivate your account right within the Instagram app for iPhone.
Question: How long do I have to recover Instagram account after I delete it?
Answer: You can recover your deleted Instagram account within 30 days of deletion. Once 30 days have passed since you deleted your Instagram account you will no longer be able to recover or reactivate it.
Question: What is the difference between delete Instagram account and Deactivate Instagram account?
Answer: When you delete an Instagram account it will be permanently deleted after 30 days. When you deactivate an Instagram account it is temporarily deactivated, and you can still recover it at a later time.